Dr Seuss, The Lorax – Art Journalled

Hi there, today my daughter and I went to see the movie The Lorax and when I got home I was kind of inspired to try to Art Journal about it. Now, no laughing at my poor attempt at drawing, ok, but here it is in all it’s Ugly beauty (oxymoron yeah, I know), but thanks for taking the time to look. The drawing was the biggest challenge as I can’t even draw stick people, but my daughter applauded my attempt, so I have to be happy with that.

First up the background and then my attempt at drawing.

Image

Next painting a little

Image

Next painting in his body..

Image

And finally a little journalling…. Yeah I know I can’t draw for crap but my 8 year old thinks I can LOL

Image

2 thoughts on “Dr Seuss, The Lorax – Art Journalled

Leave a Reply

