Distressed Card – Thinking of You

Hello again.

I’ve been playing again with inks and Graphic 45 paper and my new Tim Holtz embossing folder!
I embossed on watercolour paper this time. Not sure why, but it certainly embossed beautifully.

Then coloured it all with different distress inks, cut out the lady from Graphic 45 paper and stamped the sentiment on another bit of inked paper. Stamp from Unity.
Thanks for taking the time to have a look.
This post is to join in with the wonderful blog challenge at http://hookedoncraftchallenges.blogspot.com/ Hooked on Crafts

Join in, it’s fun!

Cheers
Hi I added my card back into the post. I’m sure it’s been thirty days since it was published, so I can add it back 🙂

graphic 45, distress inks, texture fade folder

11 thoughts on “Distressed Card – Thinking of You

  1. Lovely distressed card, wow the lady is beautiful and I so enjoy the vintage women and men. Reminds me of my grandma and grandpa! I should take pictures of the pictures I have and do something with them. Glad we have found each other from OutlawWomenScrapbookEmporium on Yahoo!
    Love your blog.
    Hugs,
    Sher

  2. Beautiful use of distress inks and the embossing is gorgeous, a really lovely card! Thank you for entering the Hooked on Crafts challenge!
    *hugs* Sal x

Leave a Reply

