Handpainted Poppy

Ok so I cannot draw to save my life, truly! Anyway the girls on PAO (who I have known online for hmm about 5 years) decided they would all do a Poppy challenge.
Well me being me I thought all their art was fantastic but had decided, nope not for me. I do not have a clue how to draw LOL. It got to the stage where one of the ladies was egging me on and so today I thought what the heck I’ll give it a go..

So anyway here are the steps I took to arrive at a Poppy framed but lacking art words right now, but I just want to think about what words I want because I will probably never ever draw a poppy again LOL

So here is the sketch….

Then the colouring but still needed work cause I needed a longer stem… but the colouring done

Then I decided that I had a pic frame that needed using, and tried a few different backgrounds with my paints before settling on the brighter yellow with a little slap of red
The yellow seemed to add some “fun” to the drawing!
Thanks for reading this far LOL
I will add some stamping or words to it, but for now, it is as it is 🙂

Leave a Reply

