Just musing – About Music

Sitting here, outside,on an absolutely beautiful summers day, in Adelaide listening to a CD. Sunshine, glass of wine, laptop, Australia Day long weekend, thinking YAY, no work tomorrow!!

Listening to this particular CD made me think, the older we get the less we change our music tastes. Well it applies to me. Don’t get me wrong there are current songs/music I love too, but the CD I am listening to is one that my husband made for me, not long after we met. He put together a compilation of songs that he knew I loved. Here we are almost ten years later and I can listen to this CD over and over again. I still love all those songs, that I loved 1o years ago. What do you think? Do you find that too?

Leave a Reply

