Queensland Holiday – Hmm Beautiful One Day??

Hi

Well we are back from Queensland! You know they say “Queensland, beautiful one day, perfect the next”!

Well I have a new saying, Queensland, pouring one day, Flooding the next!!

I must admit we had a lovely holiday despite the weather as we were not up there for the touristy thing, but to visit my brother and his family. We had a great time. We ate and drank way too much all week. It was fabulous and the best time I have spent, ever, with my brother. He and Kerri made us feel like their home was our home. Georgia, loved her time with them too and on the morning we woke (4 am) to fly home, little Georgia sat on the bed and said she was so sad, she wanted to stay.

I enjoyed the opportunity to do some cooking too. It is rare that I just “throw” things together. I am normally a must follow the recipe kind of cook, but we had fun trying out things.

Anyway, it was a great one week holiday, despite the rain!! My sister in law threatened me that if she won lotto she would buy the house next door for us. I told her we would have eight foot fences, security gates and security camera set up if we lived next door LOL!!

Here are a couple of photos of the floods, that Kyle and Shannon took when they took Georgia down to have a look. Also a beautiful picture of Kyle and Georgia down by the river!

dsc00380.jpg

dsc00385.jpg     dsc00398r.jpg

Leave a Reply

